top of page

Book Review: All Is A Phase By Kashish Fatima a.k.a. I am a mess

Updated: Feb 13, 2022

Welcome to the wonderful but chaotic world of Anjali Dhankar.

YOU GUYS, I AM A MESS-

THIS BOOK MADE ME CRY-

KASHISH IS BEYOND AMAZING-

UNDERRATED AUTHOR-

READ HER BOOK RIGHT NOW-


Ok, let's make it official and start the post properly.


Hello! My name is Anjali and I am so happy you're here <3

Here's a little bit of backstory on how I found out about this book and stuff!

So it was around January 28th, I guess. I came across Booktastically Amazing's Instagram story and she had shared about a book called All Is A Phase by a teen author! Especially Indian teen author! I was bound to read anything by a teen author, so I checked out that book and immediately bought it. I was devasted (*coughs* yes, too devastated) when I saw that the arrival date was 8th February. I waited for more than a week and finally finally finallyyyy, it came! I did a short little unboxing on my Instagram story and the best part is that Kashish and I chatted about her book in the DMs!

I really grasp how satisfied she would have felt to hear about her book from a reader who understood her book deeply.

Anyways, I finished reading All Is A Phase on 8th February (the day it came! yay!) 10:21 p.m. So there's this thing with me that whenever I watch a series or read a book, the emotions hit me later, specifically at night (That's just how I end up having dreams about it and getting new book ideas UWU). The book made me cry. I never thought it would make me cry, people.

BUT YOU GUYS, THIS BOOK IS A GEM.

I will explain why this book is a perfect debut later in the review section. So keep reading!
“All is a Phase, stranger. And you the moon.”

All Is A Phase is an amalgamation of beginnings, endings, and everything in between.

This book consists, from among other things, of

★ poetry

★ witty musings

★ contemplative realities

★ dreams that come true

★ a journey of self-revelation

★ reminders

★ and quite a lot of symbolism.


You can buy All is a Phase on Amazon here and on Notionpress here.


Note: The book mock-up for All Is A Phase is made by me.


So, guys, this is book is a beautiful gem as I said. There are so many AMAZING things about it. Like, I cannot even begin to explain.

While I was devouring this book, I was reading the poems, proses, reminders, and quotes again and again because they all were incredible. Each and every word in All Is A Phase is crystal clear for me.

Some of the people who have read this book would be like, "Oh! It's just a boring book to read although I like the cover." But only a few people would get the real meaning/message of this book.

I genuinely cannot find my favorite quote from this book because I love every quote equally. I also loved how we were following a story along the way. I am very fond of how Kashish presented the phases of the Moon and connected it to the phases of life. There's always the good and the bad in life.

I am obsessed with the cover (it's hella gorgeous) and the pretty illustrations in the book. LIKE THEY ARE ADORABLE.

After I read this book, I cried because of the realizations it made me feel. And oh well, by the morning, my pillow was half soaked (Ok, it maybe wasn't half soaked but your girl likes to be sarcastic and dramatically fancy).

I don't know how to explain all of this in words because if I go on about this book, then I wouldn't be able to stop. I have a lot to talk about the quotes in this book but oh, I haven't got much time these days because of my finals coming up.


Final thoughts:


My rating is 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

This book really is everything in between. You guys have to read this book. I consider this book as non-fiction. (It's kind of non-fiction. I am not sure. but it's lovely) I hope you guys would pick this book up!

Lastly, follow Kashish on her social media accounts here.


Actually, there aren't any worldbuilding or characters. So I just added the writing and the plot (from the story we were following in the book) sections in the book breakdown.

All Is A Phase Book Breakdown
P.S. booktasticallyamazing.com owns the credits to this image.

I hope you all liked this book review! Make sure to read All Is A Phase By Kashish Fatima (one of my fabulous friends <3). I would appreciate it so much if would like this post or drop anything in the comments! Bye!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page