top of page

Indian Sweets’ Lover Award | Makar Sankranti Special!

Hello, my lovely friends!

Let's ignore the fact that I said I would post articles each week and haven't posted in 14 days because I was sick. (Even the resolutions article is still in my drafts from 1st Jan)

So, today is Uttarayan or Makar Sankranti, an Indian festival when you fly kites and eat sweets! I saw this award on a blog called Whispering Stories. Click here to view the post where I found the award. (BTW, today I ate Besan halwa)

I was nominated by Riddhi from Whispering Stories. It would make her day if you would give her a quick follow! :)

So now let's get it:

Rules:

  • Thank the person/fellow Indian sweets lover who nominated you! (or whose blog you found out about this award through)

  • Answer the 5 Indian sweets-related questions and add one of your own!

  • Share some pictures of your all-time favorite Indian sweets.

  • Nominate 5 or more bloggers who love Indian sweets and leave an open nomination for every Indian sweets lover around the world.

5 Indian Sweets Related Questions:


1. What are your top three favorite Indian sweets? Doda Barfi, Imarti, Milk Cake are my top three fav Indian sweets!

2. What’s an Indian sweet you haven’t tried yet but really want to? Modak. I want to try it in the future!

3. Name one sweet that is traditionally made in your city/state. My answer would be Churma which is made in Haryana if the question is asking for the sweet made from the city that I belong from. (I live in Delhi but I am from Haryana)

4. Which kind of laddoo is your favorite? Boondi laddoo!

5. Have you ever tried a chocolate-flavored Indian sweet? If yes, name it. As far as I remember, I think I have tried a choco burfi once.

Riddhi's Question:


Have you ever tried making an Indian sweet at home? Which one?

Umm...the answer is no...my mother is the only one who makes Indian sweets at home. Lol, I just eat.


My Question:


What is a popular Indian sweet that you don't like?

Mine is Kaju Katli. I literally used to eat so much of them before but now I can't eat more than one.

Pictures of my all-time favorite Indian sweets:


1. Doda Barfi


2. Imarti

3. Milk Cake


I tag:

I hope you all enjoyed this short little post! Now it's time to chat in the comments!

bottom of page